Model overview
Fafrees F26 Lasting is a city electric bike. The documented battery configuration is 36 V / 25 Ah. The motor is rated at 250 W. Brakes: Mechanical disc brakes.
Technical specifications
| Specification |
Manufacturer documentation |
| Motor position |
Rear hub |
| Frame |
High-carbon Steel |
| Frame design |
Step-through |
| Assistance sensor |
Cadence sensor |
| Gearing |
Rear, Shimano 7-Speed |
| Drive |
Chain |
| Brakes |
Mechanical disc brakes |
| Front suspension |
Suspension fork, 40 mm travel, without lockout |
| Seatpost suspension |
Included; Suspension Seatpost, Ø 28.6 mm, 350 mm Length. 15 mm travel |
| Battery removal |
Yes |
| Charger specification |
36 V Output: 42 V/ 3 A |
| Tyre model |
Chaoyang 26x1.95, 30tpi |
| Tyre construction |
Pneumatic tyres with inner tubes |
| Display |
2.3" LCD smart easy read display, IP54 |
| Water-resistance specification |
Vehicle IP54; Battery rating not specified |
| Front light |
Included; Brightness not specified |
| Rear lighting / reflectors |
Included; Brake light |
| Mudguards |
Included |
| Rear rack |
Included |
| Front rack / basket |
Front basket included |
| Stand |
Kickstand included; type not specified |
| Assembly |
Fit Handlebar, Kickstand, Front wheel, front Mudguards/Front light, Front basket, Rear rack, Pedals, Seat and inflate tyres (Manual instructions) |
| Manufacturer packing list |
1 x F26 Lasting ebike; 1 x Charger; 1 x User manual; 1 x Gift box (Includes 1*Inner tube, 2*Valve caps, 4*Spokes, 1*wheel reflector, 2*Brake linings, 1*Key chain, 1* 13/15 wrench, 1* 10/8 Wrench, 1* Multi-functional tool) |
| Throttle configuration |
Throttle limited to 6 km/h in the manual |
| Brake rotors, mm |
160 |
| Frame size (manufacturer notation) |
41 CM |
| Wheelbase, cm |
110 |
| Standover height, cm |
45 |
| Handlebar height, cm |
104.0–110.0 |
| Rated motor power |
250 W |
| Peak motor power |
380 W |
| Motor torque |
42 Nm |
| Battery energy |
900 Wh |
| Manufacturer-stated weight |
29.5 kg |
| Battery weight |
4.8 kg |
| Manufacturer maximum load |
120 kg |
| Assistance levels |
3 |
| Battery configuration |
36 V / 25 Ah |
| Dimensions (L × W × H), cm |
180.0 × 65.0 × 110.0 |
| Rider height, cm |
158-198 |
| Saddle height, cm |
82.0–99.0 |
| Charging time, hours |
10 |
| Manufacturer maximum range |
120 km |
| Tyres |
26 × 1.95 in |
| Manufacturer-stated maximum speed |
25 km/h |
Battery and range
The manufacturer quotes a maximum range of 120 km for the documented configuration. Documented range conditions (distances in km unless stated otherwise): Manufacturer specification range 95-120 km; load, temperature and terrain not published. This is a manufacturer claim, not an ortlux road test. Assistance level, rider and luggage weight, hills, temperature and tyre pressure affect actual range.
Fit, storage and use
- The manufacturer lists a rider-height range of 158-198 cm. Compare the frame and saddle dimensions with your fit before ordering.
- The stated vehicle weight is 29.5 kg. Consider stairs and lifting requirements, and check the weight basis below.
- Check the exact regional configuration and the rules for your intended route. A published maximum speed does not establish permission to use public roads.
Configuration and support
Specifications describe the source configuration; battery, equipment and regional versions may differ. Confirm the selected version before comparing models.
Manufacturer-stated weight; the source does not confirm whether the battery is included. Equipment and selected version can change the complete weight.
Use the model manual for assembly, charging and maintenance. Use the supplied or manufacturer-approved charger.
Shipping · Returns · Warranty and legal rights · Ask ortlux about this model
Manufacturer user manual