Model overview
Fafrees F20 Light is a folding electric bike. The documented battery configuration is 36 V / 20 Ah. The motor is rated at 250 W. Brakes: Mechanical disc brakes.
Technical specifications
| Specification |
Manufacturer documentation |
| Motor position |
Rear hub |
| Frame |
High-tensile steel |
| Frame design |
Folding |
| Assistance sensor |
Cadence sensor |
| Gearing |
Rear, Shimano 7-Speed |
| Drive |
Chain |
| Brakes |
Mechanical disc brakes |
| Front suspension |
Hard fork |
| Seatpost suspension |
Included; Suspension Seatpost, Ø 28.6 mm, 350 mm Length |
| Battery removal |
Yes |
| Charger specification |
36 V Output: 42 V/ 3 A |
| Tyre model |
Chaoyang 20x1.95, 22tpi |
| Tyre construction |
Pneumatic tyres with inner tubes |
| Display |
Color LCD easy read display, backlit, IP65 |
| Front light |
Included; Brightness not specified |
| Rear lighting / reflectors |
Included; Brake light |
| Mudguards |
Included |
| Rear rack |
Included |
| Stand |
Kickstand included; type not specified |
| Horn / bell |
Included, Bell |
| Assembly |
Unfold frame and fit/lock Handlebar, Seat, Pedals, Inflate tyres (Manual instructions) |
| Manufacturer packing list |
1 x F20 Light ebike; 1 x Charger; 1 x User manual; 1 x Gift box (Includes 1*Inner tube, 2*Valve caps, 2*wheel reflectors, 2*Brake linings, 1*key chain, 1*multifunctional tool) |
| Throttle configuration |
Throttle limited to 6 km/h in the 20 Ah version manual |
| Brake rotors, mm |
160 |
| Frame size (manufacturer notation) |
38 CM |
| Wheelbase, cm |
105 |
| Standover height, cm |
40 |
| Handlebar height, cm |
99.0–114.0 |
| Rated motor power |
250 W |
| Peak motor power |
437 W |
| Motor torque |
35 Nm |
| Battery energy |
720 Wh |
| Manufacturer-stated weight |
26.4 kg |
| Battery weight |
4.5 kg |
| Manufacturer maximum load |
120 kg |
| Assistance levels |
3 |
| Battery configuration |
36 V / 20 Ah |
| Dimensions (L × W × H), cm |
158.0 × 64.0 × 114.0 |
| Folded dimensions, cm |
81*35*62 |
| Rider height, cm |
155-195 |
| Saddle height, cm |
73.0–92.0 |
| Charging time, hours |
7 |
| Manufacturer maximum range |
100 km |
| Tyres |
20 × 1.95 in |
| Manufacturer-stated maximum speed |
25 km/h |
Battery and range
The manufacturer quotes a maximum range of 100 km for the documented configuration. Documented range conditions (distances in km unless stated otherwise): Manufacturer specification range 75-100 km; load, temperature and terrain not published. This is a manufacturer claim, not an ortlux road test. Assistance level, rider and luggage weight, hills, temperature and tyre pressure affect actual range.
Fit, storage and use
- The manufacturer lists a rider-height range of 155-195 cm. Compare the frame and saddle dimensions with your fit before ordering.
- The stated vehicle weight is 26.4 kg. Consider stairs and lifting requirements, and check the weight basis below.
- For storage, compare the folded dimensions of 81*35*62 cm with your available space.
- Check the exact regional configuration and the rules for your intended route. A published maximum speed does not establish permission to use public roads.
Configuration and support
Specifications describe the source configuration; battery, equipment and regional versions may differ. Confirm the selected version before comparing models.
Manufacturer-stated weight; the source does not confirm whether the battery is included. Equipment and selected version can change the complete weight.
Use the model manual for assembly, charging and maintenance. Use the supplied or manufacturer-approved charger.
Shipping · Returns · Warranty and legal rights · Ask ortlux about this model
Manufacturer user manual